Reviews

REVIEWS

Help us to improve, and others to decide better by leaving your comments.

FEEDBACK
CONTACT US

Leave your Feedback

Help us to improve, and others to decide better by leaving your comments.

Address :

Darafsh alley(Nu 32), Bozorgmehr street

City :

Isfahan

Email :

info@pavahostel.com

Check-In :

15:00 am

Check-Out :

13:00 am

Name :


Email :


Message :


uhlird1037  04 May 2019

Czech Republic, Male, 31-40

I extended my original 3 days stay twice so I think it explains it all! I was really lucky to meet other travelers there and I enjoyed it a lot. And Mohammad, the owner, is really friendly and would do whatever is needed to help you out. There’s a courtyard so it’s really safe to park your bike (even a car?) inside!

 

Anonymous  05 May 2019

Australia, Male, 25-30

Cannot speak highly enough about this hostel. Quite new, very friendly common space, kitchen to make your own food and Mohammad is a very good host. Highly recommend. Great place to meet people too.

Helderxmx  25 Apr 2019

Portugal, Male, 25-30

Amazing, loved it!!

AHMADIJOSEPH3530  14 Apr 2019

USA, Male, 31-40

I have traveled many times to Iran, but by far staying at Pava hostel has been one of my best experiences. Mohammad the owner was a great host and a loving person. He made my visit pleasant with his hospitality. I encourage you to try his omelette in the morning and ask him for a special tour around the city. He will show you a side of Isfahan you will never see without his guidance. 🙏🙏🙏

cyrusliu847

Hong Kong China, Male, 18-24

This is one of my best hostel experience ever. The host is very hospitable and cater to the needs of every guest. The breakfast which includes traditional Iranian dishes is one of the best I have ever had. The interior design is cool. Tours and excursions to nearby attractions can also be organized. I highly recommend this hostel for travellers visiting Isfahan.

christianekofler2012  10 Jul 2019

Italy, Couple, 25-30

We had an amazing time at the Pava Hostel! Everything was very clean and comfortable. The owner was very helpful! Many places for good food are near. I can recommend this place! Thank you so much!

Anonymous  16 Apr 2019

France, Male, 18-24

A real friendly hostel, I recommend ! Between his pure friendliness and kindliness, a good men honestly ! Why are you waiting ? Come here !

erikquirogab3785  24 Sep 2019

Chile, Male, 31-40

Es un pequeño hostal en Isfahan… tal vez un poco alejado del centro histórico… pero me hicieron sentir como en casa… Fatimeh es una mujer encantadora, fiel reflejo de la hospitalidad iraní… y Mohamed, el dueño, muy amable y te ayuda en todo lo que necesites… muy buen lugar para conocer otros viajeros… un detalle es que el wifi va muy lento en horas peak… absolutamente recomendable hospedarse aquí… gracias por todo!!!!

yangsongblue6374  06 Aug 2019

China, Male, 31-40

It’s a good place for staying. Good position and helpful staff. clean and comfortable bed. I come in the hot season so there are not many guests, very peacful.

Anonymous  14 Apr 2019

Poland, Couple, 25-30

Clean,nice place with kind and helpful owner. Good location. My recommendation!

pawel_walewski406  06 Oct 2019

Poland, Male, 41+

świetna lokalizacja; bardzo czysto i spokojnie; duża, dobrze wyposażona kuchnia; bardzo mili i przyjacielscy właściciele; świetny obiekt klasy turystycznej very good location; very clean and quiet place; big, good equipped kitchen; very nice and friendly owners, excellent place in touristic category

rezhoon4369  11 Jun 2019

Iran, Male, 31-40

They did their best to me to feel home. They’re friendly and take caring and the location is close to the river and not far from historical crntre of the city. I’m sure that you’d enjoy your stay there and 5 euros per night is nothing.

Alexis123  30 Jun 2019

China, Couple, 25-30

Mr Mohammed is such a nice person,he takes good care of us.The room is super clean and location is also very good,close to all of the attractions,planed to stay for two nights,but we stayed for one week at last,highly recommend if u travel in Esfahan!

hgs1003698299  18 Jul 2019

China, Male, 25-30

this hostel is best in esfahan,good location clean room,i spent 6 days in here. above all,mohammad was a very helpful and enjoyable.i hope to comeback in the future.

Anonymous  29 Aug 2019

Australia, Female, 25-30

Pava Hostel is the perfect place to discover Isfahan. The family who own the place are such lovely people and I can’t speak highly enough of them. The location is in a nice place, nice food around and walkable to the bridges. As well as a short and cheap Snapp ride from the main sights. It had a homely feel and I really enjoyed my time there.

Anonymous  14 Sep 2019

Denmark, Male, 25-30

Mohammed is such a lovely and hospitable host. Very good at giving advice, always with a smile.

Anonymous  08 Oct 2019

Poland, Male, 25-30

Amazing hostel – very friendly owner and staff. Amazing breakfasts

solina1395459  28 Oct 2019

China, Female, 41+

Mohammad is very helpful. He helps everything he can and gives advice. Highly recommend this place to stay

Anonymous  27 Feb 2020

Iran, Male, 31-40

We enjoyed our stay very much. It was very clean, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Every thing we needed was near such as restaurant and shops. Also recommend a desert tour, so enjoyable.

Anonymous  03 Jan 2020

Argentina, Male, 25-30

I really enjoyed in Pavahostel. very clean, so helpful staff, very good access to transportation and many shops & restaurants. suggest to take apart in tours also. Thanks for everything, I will come back.

hellenpriatlen  02 Jan 2020

Ireland, Female, 25-30

Nice staff and lovely place. Owner very cheerful and always smiling always given useful advises and talking very good English. I enjoyed talking with him especially in he morning during breakfast. The place is friendly highly recommended

Anonymous  29 Dec 2019

Slovenia, Female, 18-24

There’s hospitality, there’s Iranian hospitality and then there’s Pava hostel. Staff very welcoming. We couldn’t find anything to complain. Beautiful hostel, great vibes, and colorful breakfast in the center of İsfahan town. From the very first point of contact Mohamed excitement made us feel so welcomed but that continued to grow exponentially during our stay. I’ve never experienced hosts who care so genuinely about their guests. Thank you so much for being so loving and caring. 😊🙏🏽

Anonymous  26 Dec 2019

Brazil, Male, 25-30

Lovely place to stay in the middle of Isfahan city, near to the most attraction. The staff was genuinely welcoming and helpful. Fancy hostel and well set. For the price this place is a great choice. They can also provid with extra tours around Isfahan and (for which you pay of course reasonable prices ) They guided us around the area and gave us all the recommendations we needed. Great vibes, tasty breakfast, sweet team, Overall a wonderful experience. highly recommend

Anonymous  25 Dec 2019

Morocco, Male, 25-30

Awesome hostel. The owner and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly! They helped us a lot to find suitable bus and made our trip more easier. The breakfast was satisfying and tasty. the kitchen, rooms were pretty big, super clean and well decorated. The shower and the toilets were also very clean. There a ton of activities and tours available with reasonable prices. The place has a great social atmosphere, lucky to meet interesting travellers and having funny discussion with owner. ジ

Anonymous  19 Dec 2019

Ireland, Male, 31-40

Great spot. Owner very helpful. Laid back vibe. Great location.

Taka1221  04 Dec 2019

Japan, Male, 31-40

room and bed is very clean and locker large enouth.The owner is very kindly.He helped me various things for travel(money exchange,good restaurant imformation,taxi arrange…)

Anonymous 05 Nov 2019

Poland, Male, 41+

Really good hostel. The owner is a great guy, very helpful and friendly. Hostel is in a privet property so maybe is not so typical for hostels where I slept in other places in Iran but the owner creates a great atmosphere. Breakfast could be more varied. The location is good but you need to take a walk about 30 minutes to get to a city centre. Thanx a lot for everything in particular for the time we spent talking. Best regards from Poland

apulya288382  31 Oct 2019

Kyrgyzstan, Female, 25-30

The guesthouse is really nice cozy and clean. The breakfasts are great and Mohammad, the owner is very helpful and informative. He helped me exchange money, book bus tickets and taxi. One of the nights I booked a homemade dinner Fatanjun and it was the best dish I had in Iran. I highly recommend it. Overall a great stay!

jahamidzadeh6798  12 Jun 2019

Canada, Male, 31-40

Proper hostel at a great location, 2 minutes’ walk from the bus station and very close to the city center and tourist attractions. It was very clean and the staff was lovely. Nice neighborhood with lots of cute little restaurants and mini supermarkets. The place reminded me more of a hotel than a hostel. Overall, I was very satisfied with our stay.

Anonymous  12 Jun 2019

South Korea, Male, 18-24

I like it. Thanks for hospitality

erzebet  02 Jun 2019

China, Female, 31-40

Helpful owner. The location is close to my favo bridge. And for vegetarians’ benefits, there is a vegetarian restaurant which only 500 meters away. The facility is good.

ajishio303719  18 May 2019

Japan, Female, 25-30

Googleマップには出てくるが、maps me には出てこないため、オフラインでは探しにくいと思う。 イマーム広場などの観光地からは遠いが、バス停が近くにある為、行きは簡単。(10,000リアル)宿主はUSDからの両替や、テヘラン行きのバスの予約もしてくれ、とても優しかった。wifiが不安定だったのが欠点。 トイレとシャワーが同じで、狭い為、トイレットペーパーも濡れるので注意。 This hostel is on google maps but not on maps me. A bit far from Emam sq. But bus stop to Emam sq is close. Stuff is soooooo kind and soooo friendly. He exchanged some Rials and booked a bus to Tehran for us. Wifi is unstable. Bathroom is narrow but clean

Remi Flore adana

Great hospitality ! The place is incredible armosphere, super clean and staff very welcoming. I couldn’t find anything to complain. Well kept hostel, great vibes, and delicious breakfast in the center of İsfahan city. From the first contact Mohamed enthusiasm made me feel so welcomed but that continued to grow up exponentially during my stay. There many attraction inside like tours games and free chilling place. I’ve never experienced a host who care truly about their guests. Thank you so much for being so loving and caring. Best ever hostel in Iran. strongly recommended 🙏🏽

Milad Salavati

Lovely place to stay in the middle of Isfahan city, near to the most attraction. The staff was so welcoming and friendly. Fancy hostel and well set. For the price this place is a great choice. They can also provid with extra tours around Isfahan and (for which you pay of course reasonable prices ) They guided us around the area and gave us all the recommendations we needed. Great vibes, tasty breakfast, sweet team, Overall a wonderful experience. I highly recommend staying here for the good services and the location.

David Kilchenmann

Very clean, very nice staff and good breakfast. Mohammad the host speeks good english. I’ll come back!

 

Kristian Jensen

We really enjoyed the hostel. The breakfast was good, but the best part was most definitely Mohammad in his sister-in-law who were really nice and helpful. Mohammad makes the best rooftop chicken in all of Isfahan.

Monika Tur

Very clean, lovely hostel fairly close (2km) to the center. Mohammed, the owner is helpful and replies to messages fast. The breakfasts consists of tea, fruits, omelets, sangaks, jams. The hostel is a transformed apartment, the dorm has bunk beds, is clean but unfortunately a bit hot at nighttime despite having the window open. Few bathrooms, all tidy. More importantly, the place is cheap 🙂 I do recommend!

Banafsheh Yaghoobi

We stayed there as a group in a 10 beds dormitory and we had a great time there:) it’s clean, comfortable and the hosts are super friendly and helpful, also I recommend you to order food there, it’s homemade and delicious:) Highly recommended and we will definitely come back:) Many many thanks:)

m kheirmand

It`s a very nice hostel with trustable staff. Each bed has reading light, you can have tea every time, good air condition, hot water, and of course so clean. As Mohammad say a lot about attractions in Isfahan, we extend our accommodation 1 day more to see other attractions. Because of the value for the price highly recommended.

Calum Cooper

Very very friendly and helpful manager, who helped me buy more data for my phone, gave me directions and advice on which bus to get to Yazd, even after I checked out and was at the bus stop, he was still available for me to ask advice on the buses, which was really helpful, as I’d have gotten one of the lesser quality buses had he not been there to help. The hostel was very nice and clean, with beautiful fluffy blankets, and perfectly clean bathrooms (very important). The distance isn’t too far from the main attractions, but if you’re there in the summer as I was, it can be a bit far to walk in the heat. This isn’t a problem though, as you can order a ride into the main part of town on the snapp app for only €0.45 or so. I’m already planning my next trip back to this beautiful country, and Pava Hostel will without a doubt be where I’m staying next time I’m in Isfahan.

Sepideh Torbat

The hostel is small but wonderful because. Mr Pavaei is cool manager and help us where and when to go & visit. He is an architect and know all heritage attractions and recreational spaces in Isfahan or another cities.

Nasim Z

If you are looking for a comfy accommodation that makes you feel at home ,this is the place for you. Its a neat hostel run by the very nice host mr. Pavaee who does his best to make you feel comfortable.

Helder Franco

The host is the most amazing person, the place has personality and it’s very clean and neat. I would not only recommend it but I would stay again!

Fatemeh Morshedi

This is a cozy, calm place with an easy access to attractions by bus or on foot. Also the price is so good. Hostel was clean, with good equipments and of course secure. Behavior of the owner was so friendly too.

Rza ALLTTAY

Very nice and cozy like home. In walking distance to the river and Bozergmehr bridge. Last thing is that the family is really kind and helpful.

Mahmoud Mohsennia

Very good place to stay some night

Hongbin ZENG

lean bright and spacius hostel with fair price. the host is so friendly and hospitable. would definitely recommend to anyone whos going to Isfahan

Juan Pablo Mayol

Very good place to stay, quiet and super clean. You really feel like home.

Eduardo Tridapalli

The place is great, well located,clean, good breakfast and the owner is really helpfull and polite…

mostafa mosadeghi

Really nice place very clean we had a good stay there

Jasper Veeckman

Great place with a really nice host. You can ask him everything about Iran and he will have a neutral answer. It was so clean and the location is perfect. 15min walk to the bridges and 25min to great square. If you can also eat the Gheimeh rizeh his mother makes. That was delicious!! Cyclingforair loved to stay here.

Iman Shiasi

The best experience that I have ever had in a hostel in Iran. Cozy and comfortable accommodation, reasonable price, neat and enough facilities, near transportation, and absolutely warmhearted host are all together.

Behzad zad

This is a family house that you live like locals. Also it is budget, & friendly, with comfortable access to different points of the city. It has different types of rooms, suite is at basement with 11 stairs, but other rooms are at the first floor with 19 stair steps. Kitchen, & some bath rooms are available in different levels.

Mehran Rabienia

This hostel is good space for communication between other turists and have a trrace with view in the courtyard.room’s have a good sunlight and silent in the night.The kitchen is large with Cooking facilities. I like this place too much because I’m Feeling being at home.

hossain pv

I spend 5 nights in Isfahan at pava hostel. A very good point about this hostel is where it locates cuse u can walk(8min)to river side u can take cheap bus to every corner of city Specially historical places which is in the city center of isfahan in this hostel u have all u need around u such as major hospital, police station ,grocery store cell phone and simcard shop & a very helpful host man whose name is mohammad, he realy helped us to explore very pure rare location point of city which i cant even khow abuot them although i google about any thing u can imagine. sooooo if u want very Summary and useful trip u should find some where like it here. about inside the hostel : is super clean friendly atmosphere Delicious traditional food such beautiful garden small tv internet Access big beautiful kitchen and logical price for me

Moha Maleki

Pavahostel is a clean and pleasant residence in Isfahan, which, along with the guidance of Mohammad, about the historical monuments and the nature of tourism in this city and province can have a pleasant trip in Isfahan

Atefeh Emadfar

Rooms & services was so clean, actually the value of money is so unbeatable. Kindness of the owner & the atmosphere caused that I felt I am at home.

dbinalotis44  Dec 2019

Real Iranian hospitality
There’s hospitality, There’s Iranian hospitality and then there’s Pava hostel. The place is incredible armosphere, super clean and staff very welcoming. I couldn’t find anything to complain. Well kept hostel, great vibes, and delicious breakfast in the center of İsfahan city. From the first contact Mohamed enthusiasm made me feel so welcomed but that continued to grow up exponentially during my stay. There many attraction inside like tours games and free chilling place. I’ve never experienced a host who care truly about their guests. Thank you so much for being so loving and caring. Best ever hostel in Iran. strongly recommended 🙏🏽

 

 wrote a review Dec 2019

Awsome spot. Mohamed and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly! They helped us a lot to find suitable bus and made our trip much easier. The breakfast was satisfying and delicious. the kitchen, rooms were pretty big, super clean and well decorated. The shower and the toilets were also very clean. there a ton of activities and tours available with reasonable for the prices. The place has a great social atmosphere. Lucky to meet interesting travellers and having funny discussion with owner. Always chilling and energic vibes. Thank you for everything ++

 wrote a review Sep 2019

I had a great stay at Pavahostel.
The hostel was great and the staff were very friendly and the atmosphere was really cool.
The room was clean and their breakfast was very delicious.
The location was excellent, it’s close to historical places such as Naghshe-Jahan-squer.
The staff gave great recommendations of places to go see.
We felt very comfortable and was very secure at the hostel.
I have had a good time there .
It was a great experience and I enjoyed a lot there.
Definitely I will choose to stay there again

 wrote a review Sep 2019

We stayed there as a group in a 10 beds dormitory and we had a great time there:) it’s clean, comfortable and the hosts are super friendly and helpful, also I recommend you to order food there, it’s homemade and delicious:)
Highly recommended and we will definitely come back:)
Many many thanks:)

 wrote a review Aug 2019

It`s a very nice hostel with trustable staff. Each bed has reading light, you can have tea every time, good air condition, hot water, and of course so clean. As Mohammad say a lot about attractions in Isfahan, we extend our accommodation 1 day more to see other attractions. Because of the value for the price highly recommended.
Read less

 wrote a review Aug 2019

Hi I just visitted a few days ago, It was the most friendly place I had ever seen & clean. The address is easy to find and very close to historical sites.If one day my friends wants to travel to Isfahan I will definitely recommend this good quality place.😊

 wrote a review Aug 2019

Pava hostel was one of the best decisions i made in my travel to Isfahan. Freindly, clean environment near to important historical places. I loved there breakfast table which brought different nationalities around one big table. Staying in pava hostel makes u familiar with anciant iranian way of living which u do’nt get the chance in modern hotels. Thanks to mohammad (kind and perfect manager🌷)

 wrote a review Jul 2019

So clean, cozy hostel that has great open areas. They operate excellent tours if you ask them, & help you to know Iran very well. Kind staffs, delicious free breakfast, good air conditioner & facilities also free tee in a friendly atmosphere make the trip memorial.

 wrote a review Jun 2019

Staying in pavahostel was a great experience for me, it is small hostel but, has a wonderful friendly environment, Mr.Pavae is a cool manager and as he is local there and has much experience about various travelers , he knows how to guide you, to make the most of your trip.

 wrote a review May 2019

We stayed for three nights and it was perfect. Very quiet, clean and the stuff was very friendly.
Also they have private parking so you can park your car inside, very useful if you are traveling overland.
Definitely I will come back 🙂

 wrote a review May 2019

Colorful stay in Esfahan and in a special hostel with the owner Mohamed who was a man that as a tour guide kindly support us .
As a good experience delicious suggested foods by Mohammad were home made,improve our mood .
In summery it was calm,beautiful and clean.

 wrote a review May 2019

Experience a cozy and sincere atmosphere that is not like a hotel or residence. This is a place to stay.In this place, the feeling of staying and belonging overweight the feeling of being guest and temporary.
A sense that can not be transferred by the photos and you should be present to understand .A nice lovely pure Iranian house

 wrote a review May 2019

Very nice hostel, clean rooms and bathrooms, delucious breakfast. The owner is very sympathetic and helpful guy. The hostel is 30 minutes by walk from city center, but location is nice and calm – windows to nice courtyard full of flowers.

 wrote a review May 2019

Pava hostel is very clean and has all the facilities that we need for resting and cooking.also, the owner hospitality was great and guided us very sincerely all the time.so, We had enjoyable trip by the owner ‘s guidance and perfect hostel.

 wrote a review Mar 2019

Very nice hostel with clean rooms. Accessibility is so good to every place in Isfaha, you feel live in your dream home with clean bathrooms and kitchen. Recommend you to stay here in Isfahan. It is near the Zayandehrood river.

 wrote a review Feb 2019

Good location, with good access to different points. Kind staffs, who help in many ways, even a tour guide, and available every time. Different type of rooms, and suite is possible. Rooms are very clean, their services are excellent. Enjoy in your stay there.
조영현

Nice hostel with kind staff

Shin Bei Wu

That is a wonderful hostel and the owner is very nice. He helped us a lot. And the desert tour is also amazing. Pava是一間很棒的 hostel,非常感謝Mohammad的幫忙,以及棒的早餐。 下午參加了沙漠團的半日遊 是很棒的體驗,Mohammad還很貼心幫我們準備了超棒的晚餐💯💯

Maira Brito

Ótimo hostel, principalmente o proprietário, Muito solícito e amigável. Me ajudou a comprar a passagem do ônibus e deu dicas sobre a cidade e restaurantes. Muito bem localizado. Café da manhã satisfatório. Para quem gosta de acordar tarde, recomendo o uso de máscara, pois o quarto fica claro logo cedo.

serpantin ivanovich

Замечательное место, в первую очередь из-за семьи, которая им владеет. Это очень проактивные и способные помочь вам в абсолютно любой ситуации люди. Если вы остановитесь тут, ваш опыт посещения Исфахана будет положительным 100%!

Еда и туры, предлагаемые Мухаммадом, также стоят того, чтобы попробовать уверяю вас.

عارف مقدم سلیمی

صاحب اینجا محمد آقا است، حرف نداره، باحالِ و بامحبت

juli Giulia

Pulito, molto carino (la terrazza sarà presto a disposizione degli ospiti) e ben situato. Il proprietario è gentile,disponibile,e può spiegarvi mille cose.di Isfahan…consigliatissimo

Zahra Nazif

هاستل در خانه ای فامیلی با دسترسی از حیاط واقع شده در طبقه پایین سوییت با 11 پله از حیاط قرار داره که نورگیری مناسبی داشت. در طبقه بالا اتاقها و خوابگاه با حمام و دستشویی به تعداد مناسب و آشپزخانه بزرگی به صورت مشترک و بسیار تمیز بود. مکان و دسترسی به نقاط مختلف شهر به راحتی امکان پذیر بود. برخورد مالک هم بسیار مودبانه و محترم بود.

ELHAM HOBBALI

یک شب بينظير در انتظار شماست من که دوسش داشتم ….شما هم امتحانش کنيد به عنوان يه تجربه جديد يه حياط خوشکل داره با يه حس خوب ….سوييت و خوابگاه و اتاق خصوصي با حمام مشترک و يه آشپزخونه که ميتونيد آشپزي را با مسافرايي که نميشناسيد تجربه کنيد و ياد بگيريد.

Ali Alavi

فضایی بسیار دلنشین، ساده و تمیز